Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give opinion.

A group of students at universities present the view that they have the tendency to learn additional subjects simultaneously with main courses. Whereas, others think spending all their time and attention on required courses for qualifications is more essential. I strongly agree with the former. On the one hand, some students justifiably argue that life has many aspects and having knowledge and being aware of them are considerably beneficial. Although It is necessary for everyone to have a certification to be able to be employed or earn a living by it, taking courses with diverse courses and learning from them is needed. Moreover, it is crucial for individuals to spend some time learning various skills or reading about something they are keen on to motivate them to continue. On the other hand, the other group claims that the main aim of participating in universities is to become a master in a field and be certified. They insist that getting qualifications is the only task that the students are responsible for. However, getting a degree from a university takes too long and it is illogical to expect the students to just concentrate on field-related topics and be inactive in other ones which they may like or enjoy. This expectation is likely to exhaust students and lead them to lose their passion for pursuing their studies. To conclude, from my point of view, being active in courses with different subjects in addition to core courses is necessary for university students as they need to spend time on what give them pleasure by studying and increasing their information on various fields.