Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in team sports, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that team sports are more valuable, such as team working skill and competitive manner will be enhance while playing these kinds of sports, others think that individual sports are more essential because it encourages self-discipline and chance to push own boundary. I think both perspectives are valuable, and people can choose it their own preferences. In my opinion, I more keen on to support individual sport. On the one hand, team sport such as football and basketball are encouraged team working skills, such as collaboration and understanding others’ weakness and strengths, which are essential in our society. For example, in most secondary schools, basketball is highlighted in main curriculum of physical education subject because most pedagogies believe that teamwork is essential. Especially for young generation, these skills help them for their successful study. However, in my perspective, individual sports are more beneficial. On the other hand, individual sports have own advantages such as encouraging individuals’ discipline and chance to listen their own mind and body. Because of these reasons adults may be more interested in individual sport rather than children, and it can give chance to listen their body and mind while pushing their boundaries through practicing individual sport. For example, in Mongolia, there is an increasing number of people practicing skiing because of its advantage of stress relieving. In my case, I more like to take part in individual sports because of the reasons that mentioned above. To conclude, team and individual sport are both valuable and people need to choose their own circumstances, in my opinion, individual sports are more essential because it can be dedicated self-time in this busy lifestyle.