Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, adolescents in some nations love shopping, which is the most renowned activity in their spare time. In my opinion, the two main reasonsof reasons this negative trend are: their habit of most young adults since childhood with their parents or relatives, that as they get older, they should not expend too much money, and the other reason is the comfortable spot of spending leisure time. One main reason why many youngsters spend their free time going shopping is due to their parents' habits. In metropolitan cities, shops and entertainment places like theaters and games zones are available in big malls, so they will choose a mall to visit with their family. The parents can shop, and their children can play at game zones. This habit will grow with age until youth, which will be detrimental to their future. Adolescents should save their money and not spend too much because it can be more beneficial for a reserve fund if something wrong happens unexpectedly. The world has become sultrier than before due to global warming; consequently, many public places, like shopping centers or malls, should have some electronic tools, such as substantial air conditioners, to make visitors convenient. Therefore, youngsters really enjoy shopping for several hours, and if they do it frequently, it will become their habit. [My suggestion for this paragraph is to start emphasizing that shopping is negative. To conclude, the shopping trend is negative for the younger generation, as a lousy tradition, because it is wasting time and money. It is better to do something beneficial in leisure time and prepare for their future.