Write an essay discussing two of the factors (getting the right qualification or having the right contacts) which lead to success in life in your notes, getting the right qualifications or having the rights contacts. You should explain which factor is more important in achieving success, giving reasons to support your answer.

Success is something that many of us aspire to achieve, but only a few manage to succeed. People have new business ideas with promising future on paper, however, most of those will never develop any further. There are different factors that could increase the probability for some of them to be successful. In this essay, I will explore what could make a bigger impact in the way to success, if having the right qualification or suitable contacts. Part of the society would dispute that having the adequate qualifications is the most important factor to be successful. Education can give individuals skills that will be used to become one of the best in their field. The latest studies show that postgraduates in a science degree have 10 times more chances to create and run their own business, than those who have completed a humanity qualification. However, having the right contacts and knowing the right people can open a lot of doors and opportunities. In the current times, it is widely known that having an influential network is a must. I do believe that to be able to develop a good idea and to be able to put it into practice, you need support and advice from different professionals. Therefore, having the appropriate contacts may be detrimental to going far in life. In conclusion, not all talented and ambitious individuals would be able to step up and be successful in what they do. Although having the right qualifications may help in the process, I firmly believe that knowing the influential and knowledgeable people is key.