Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some specialists, learning a new language during primary education is more beneficial than learning it in secondary education. It is imperative to scrutinize the benefits and drawbacks of learning a second language in primary school. This essay will discuss all the benefits and drawbacks of this perspective. To commence, it is better to initiate learning different vocalizations from an early age due to the excellent grasping power of children and the amount of burden they have. In other words, sophomores have better adaptability at an early age than at a later age. Additionally, in the primary syllabus, students do not have a lot of burden of complex subjects, such as: Mathematics, History, Geography and Science. Which helps them focus on these languages clearly. Nevertheless, during primary education babies have pure hearts; therefore, they can learn new languages without fear of judgements. On the other hand, teaching languages in primary schools will lead to an increase in the burden on the child and lower self-esteem. To explain, adding more subjects to the syllabus will increase the burden on children. More subjects mean they will have to study more, and this will lead to less playtime. Alternatively, if a child has difficulty learning those speeches, the morale of this child will go down, and they will feel less confident in their life. Lower confidence can affect their further life by mental illness like depression or anxiety attacks. To conclude, although studding foreign languages have some pitfalls like increase in burden, and chances of lower self-esteem, advantages like more adaptability, time and judgement free environment outweighs the disadvantages.