In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

It has been argued that children should be educated by their parents at home instead of going to school. While I accept educating at home is beneficial for children, I believe that it has more negative impacts on their lives. Experts are of the view that if children are educated by their parents, they can be taught according to their abilities because parents are more aware of their children's capabilities. Some psychologists also prove that children who are taught at home have flexible class schedules, so their classes are formed when they are ready to study and they are not forced to attend when they are exhausted and disinterested. For example, the results of a survey which was done by University of Tehran, indicated that almost three-fifth of parents believe that their children cannot go to school in morning because they are sleepy, so they prefer to educate them at home. However, I would argue that drawbacks of home schooling are more than its beneficial. According to some analyzers children who stay at home for educating and do not go to school, cannot improve their communication skills. Therefore, they have more challenges at their work place and also with their spouses in adulthood. Another significant reason could be maintained that all parents are not educated, so they cannot help their children how to study their lessons. For instance, according a survey in a local school in Tehran, three-quarter of parents emphasized that they cannot help their children in math and science and they have to employee a tutor. In conclusion, although some people believe that children can learn much more better at home, from my opinion, home schooling has numerus disadvantages because in this way some proficiencies such as communication skills never grow up and also some parents have problems to teach their kids.