Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

The technology is getting better day by day. Accordingly, there are increasing number of problems with old people. Using telegram, Instagram or twitter can be really challenging for them. If they will learn how to make use of them, they can be able to keep in touch with their relatives or with the individuals they love. In this essay I will first outline the problem then i will give some possible solutions to this issue. To begin with, new gadgets such as phones and laptops are hard to understand for older generation. On account of the fact that in the past decades, there were not these kinds of modern devices. If individuals, who reach old age will not learn how to use them, they can not call to somebody from their family or friends. And it will make much more problem because when elderly people got into trouble or when they will need something they should make a call. But if they do not know how to utilize their phone, they can not do it. There are some older costumers that do not want to be different from youngsters, due to they can not stand not knowing any information about modernity. To solve this issue authorities have to create apps with more instructions in it, not with too much picture. It will help elderly mortals to comprehend the software. Old people would be extremely motivated to make video calls and stay in touch with loved ones with applications. In addition, their children can taught them work on these gadgets. Through simple instructions and routine tasks from family members, it is possible that elderly people become adept at using the computer. To conclude I would like to say that the best way is to face the problem rather than to ignore it and make it more complex. With proper guidance, training and help even a 60 years old person can be a master in using all the latest technologies available in the market.