Some people think that children should study formal learning at school as young as possible. Others believe they should not go to school until they are at least 7. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of individuals assumed that kids should start their education at the formal institutions such as school as young as possible. Whereas, others think that they should not enter the formal learning until 7 years old. I will discuss both views, I think entering kids in formal education are extremely good as long as they are ready to adapt with their new environment. One hand, starting formal education for kids in the early age will provides new opportunities about fundamental ability such as reading and writing. Furthermore, it also can train children to recognise some important cognitive development, for instance, critical thingking, problem solving and teamwork, which probably helpful in their future. In addition, this decision potentially gives more space for children to expand relations and social interactions with new people like teachers and peer group. For example, parents send their daughters or sons in the kindergarten, as a result, their kids are more easier to adapt with social environment. On another hand, some people stated that children should be regitered in formal education at least in 7 years old because not all children have mature readiness. Additionally, entering school require several qualifications such as good emotional, cognitive and potential development. Then, emphasizing to delay school entry also aims to give play-base learning in order to train their basic ability by stimulating with some appealing activities. Another reason is to provide more time with family and parental involvement in children's development. To conclude, I think that sending kids in formal education are good decision as long as they already mastered foundation skills and have adequate readiness in particular aspects like emotional and cognitive development