In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

Currently, the whole world has seen a growth in average lifespan, which becomes a controversial issue. From my perspective, there are both benefits and drawbacks in rising longevity. On the upsides, people may have more chances in both work and relaxation. To be more specific, the young may find it challenging to achieve success in their careers due to lack of experience while when they become experienced enough, their old age is a barrier that prevents them from getting promoted at work. What is more, individuals are likely to spend around forty years to immerse in work to earn a living without having personal time to discover new places. As a result, after retirement, the elderly may find it possible to visit their favorite destinations. Economic contribution is another advantage of increasing lifespan. With longer time to work, it is easier for them to have more savings to enjoy their lives after retirement. On the downsides, that average lifespan is increasing may become a financial burden to society. In fact, the increase in the cost for elderly services has a negative impact on the yearly taxes of every country. Moreover, longevity may become workforce challenges. Despite the fact that the young try their best to have better income as well as take advantage of every opportunity, they may have difficulty in competing against those who are older and have more experience. By way of example, many employers are in favor of experienced candidates that leave the newbies under a lot of pressure. In conclusion, while the increase in life expectancy offers various advantages such as extended opportunities for work and leisure, as well as increased economic contributions from older individuals, it also presents challenges,including the financial burden on society and workforce competition. Therefore, it is essential for societies to address these challenges while capitalizing on the benefits of longer life expectancy