The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, the topic of science is the topic that people are always arguing about. Everyone has their own opinion on how much money we need to spend on each field of science, what the aim of exploring those things is, and why we need to do this. In the first place, I would say that science is the most important thing about people being, that’s the thing that helps us exist, for instance, we can somehow understand what is going on in our galaxy or ocean, which saves us from dying of those dangerous places, also it’s about technology and a lot of other things because science has a lot of different fields. Science is the thing why we are still living, but everyone has their own wishes and predictions about it. For now, our world is not only about exploring but also about money, a lot of laboratories and corporations have the pursuit of money, and the popularity of science dropped slightly, not in the way that people stopped doing something with it but just in the way that some scientist, I could say more of them, are not passionate about this, and they could do a lot of troubles for our society and environment. As I see this situation, the main aim of science now is to get rich. The population is dependent on the government or private corporations because they know more, moreover, they can sell the information to millionaires and they have all the opportunities to use it for their own good. In conclusion, personally for me, science is the best thing to ever exist and it’s the thing that we won’t live without, but people should rethink what they are doing and what responsibility they have when they consider themselves scientists, maybe in the past the main aim of science was to improve people ’s lives but subsequently, the number of people that are interested in money grow, and for some reasons now it’s not only about improving our world.