You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a trend where more and more professionals are leaving their countries for richer countries in search of a better life. In this essay, I plan to discuss issues caused by this phenomenon and a number of possible solutions to tackle them. Speaking about the reasons, I would like to note the imbalance between the supply and demand of these specialists. To elaborate, the relevant authorities, based on the needs of society, determine the number of doctors, for example, to provide medical services in the country. If doctors leave their native places, there will be a lack of experts who are able to treat people. Consequently, society will have strain in the medical sphere, spreading illnesses and, probably, increasing statistic of deaths. In addition, if there is a deficit of professionals, the prices of services they provide will increase. As a result, the public will have an additional financial burden that can lead to economic instability. Among possible solutions, I would like to point out government strategies that support young specialists through the rewards system. For example, teachers could be provided with preferential conditions for getting an accommodation. Moreover, their children could be given a chance to participate in numerous after-school activities for free. Apart from this, the tax rates could be decreased for these people. In conclusion, although the increased number of experts leaving their home places and moving abroad causes a number of the described above issues, I still believe that there are ways to hold them through various supporting strategies.