Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must have homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people believe it is unnecessary to do homework. However, others think it is essential to give extra tasks for children to revise the concepts they learned at school. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives before giving my own opinion. To begin with, some people assume that homework should not be given everyday. There are more teaching methods without homework, such as Montessori. For instance, in Switzerland, students are taught to stay outdoors to explore nature and engage in life skills. They can learn to build a tent or bandage their wounds. It helps kids to be independent and confident without help from parents. Furthermore, students have more time to build a healthy lifestyle by doing social activities. To illustrate, doing exercise by playing sports such as cycling and swimming can improve their health, especially mental health. On the other hand, others believe they must have homework everyday to claim success at school. Firstly, homework helps to consolidate the subjects they have learned on that day. For example, science subjects need to be practiced every single day because of the requirement of logic. This may help students to create logical thinking and problem-solving, which may be transferable in later professional settings and help them achieve employability and success at the workplace in the future.. However, I agree that less homework brings more benefits. In my opinion, spending too much time doing tasks at school can have a bad impact on health, especially mental health. For instance, the suicide rate has increased dramatically in recent years due to the peer pressure and depression of studying. So I assume that we should spend more time doing leisure activities than doing excessive homework. In conclusion, every coin has two sides, I completely agrue that less homework bring more merits.