computers do not help children learn more effectively. On the contrary the use of computer has a negative effect on children’s physical and mental development. Do you agree or disagree?

Computers are common digital devices nowadays and it is used in helping children to learn. However, some people believe that computers are not helpful for children to learn more and it would cause adverse effects on the physical and mental development of children. I disagree this statement absolutely. First, computers can provide much valuable learning information to children to improve their understanding on their subjects. For examples, children can search something they may not familiar by using the Internet. The internet would supply different information to explain the theories or reasons. It may help children to figure out their studying field. Nowadays, Artificial Intelligences also become more popular tools for people to search knowledge such as Chatgpt. It is convenient for children to use AI to help them solve challenges faced in their academic journey. Some people may think using computers still is negative for the development of children because children may be addicted to use computers. However, it is thought that using computers is not beneficial for children because some children lack of self-discipline by some people. It is not a well-rounded statement. If parents and other people can help children to build a proper attitude to use computers, kids would enjoy the benefits of using computers to study. Parents may set some rules for children using computers such as restrict the time of using computers to avoid children abuse computers. It is useful to reduce the risk of getting negative effects of using computers to children. Overall, using computers can provide advantages to the study of children. Children also need to be self-discipline to use computers to prevent adverse effects of using computers.