maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions . do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, computer technology has dominated globally hence it reduces the maintainace of public libraries since they are no longer in usage to a greater extend. however, it have the advantages and disadvantages for example people tend to understand on hardcopies so they will be in need of libraries, expensive to take care for as the bills will need to be catered for and the workers, inclusively. Maintaining of public libraries is time consuming in terms of one needs to go and do the cleaning yet the probability of people to come on that day is zero. Moreso,it is expensive to cater for the bills of water, taxes, salary of the workers unlike computer.To add on, it is a non profit organisation since it is not flexible for people to come everyday. However, computer is very much easy to access as individual can just use it an time they can even carrry it wherever they want to go. furthermore, there are variety of books and even materials to practice on therefore, people tend to favour using computer but using computer usually one looses focus because of adverts of other things will be popping up in my own opinion, maintaining public libraries is a waste of money as the advantages of using computer outweighs the disadvantages of taking care of libraries