Some people argue that arts such as painting and music are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

WHILST OTHER PEOPLE ARE DEBATING IF ARTS INCLUDING PAINTING AND MUSIC ARE DRAINING THE FUNDS OF THE GOVERNMENT,SOME BELIEVE THAT THIS MONEY IS BETTER OFF TO BE SPENT ON OTHER PUBLIC NEEDS.I STRONGLY AFFIRM THE LATTER VIEW AS THERE ARE OTHER NECESSITIES THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD FOCUS ON, AND THIS INCLUDES POVERTY. PRESENTLY, MANY FAMILIES FROM DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE WORLD ARE EXPERIENCING difficulty TO ITS HIGHER LEVEL,TO THE EXTENT THAT THEY COULD NOT EAT MEALS AT LEAST THREE TIMES A DAY AND CAN NOT PROVIDE FOR THE BASIC NEEDS OF THEIR FAMILY AND THEMSELVES. FOR INSTANCE, IT WAS RECORDED THAT MANY FILIPINO PEOPLE SUFFERED IN starvation BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF JOBS. AS A RESULT,MOST OF THEM ARE LIVING IN SLUMS AND IN BAD CONDITIONS DUE TO NEGLECT FROM THE GOVERNMENT. FURTHERMORE,FOCUSING ON ARTS LIKE PAINTING AND MUSIC IS NOT REALISTIC AS NOT ALL PEOPLE CAN ENJOY THIS KIND OF TALENT.GIVING ATTENTION TO MORE IMPERATIVE NEEDS OF THE POOR CAN HELP THEM ALLEVIATE THEIR DAILY HARDSHIPS. MOREOVER, THIS WILL IMPROVE THE LIFE OF EVERY CITIZEN AS THEY CAN MANAGE TO EARN A LIVING WITH THE HELP OF THE GOVERNMENT.AND IN TURN,IT CAN BOOST THE MORALE AND MOTIVATION OF EACH INDIVIDUAL SUFFERING IN POVERTY. IN A NUTSHELL,I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD ALLOCATE THEIR FUNDS TO SOLVING MORE SERIOUS PROBLEMS THAN JUST DRAINING THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS TO SOME ARTS THAT CAN NOT BE BENEFITED ALL OF THE CONSTITUENTS, SPECIALLY THOSE WHO REALLY AND BADLY NEED THE FUNDS