Research show that business meetings discussions and training are happening online nowsdays.Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

In current days, the organisation meetings and teachings are now done virtually and there are merits and demerits of using online platforms such as it is easy and quick to conduct a meeting, it hinders some of the ideas and practical skills if needed irrespectively. By doing virtual meetings, it is fast and quick to hold a meeting and they give room for a quite number of people to join hence they give every member an opportunity to participate unlike physical meetings they are limited due to various reasons such as venue, some individuals they might be out of the city. Therefore it is remarkable to use electronic gadgets in meetings. Decisions are made quickly since everyone is required to give their own opinions instantly. Hence it is not time-consuming compared to physical meetings it requires a lot of hierarchy for decision making. However, virtual meetings have some drawbacks such as, training usually requires physical practice therefore, it is difficult for one to put into practice. Moreover, sometimes the call may be distracted by the network. In my own opinion, the advantages of holding business meetings and training online outweigh the disadvantages of doing it physically to a greater extent such that online meetings are quick and easy to conduct rather than face-to-face.