research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement on technology has made living to be easier than before. Current findings suggest that more bussiness related talks, meet-ups and teachings happen virtually. The below essay will elaborate furtheron further merits and demerits of the above notion. On one hand, the online gatherings in business has an advantage of that shareholders or workers can do wherever they might be without travelling which saves time and money at the same time. Furthermore, it is cheaper as there would be no rental fees and refreshments involved in conducting agenda of that day. Additionally, it is good for the environment as it elliminates fuel pollutin from those who might be going to the gathering. Meetings can be recorded and kept in the cyber space without any inconvenience and it can accomodate more individualls individually without an expensive venue. For example, zoom meetings about 1000 people can join and it eliminates spreading of diseases. On the other hand, there are quite a number of negative effects such as signal loss, for example in Zimbabwe there is power shortages which will now require additional source to make it for the meeting. Moreover, there is loss in the transport industry as they would have gained by transporting those people to the venue. Finally, it is not easy to judge on body language or reactions especially if it is not video but audio call. In conclusion, it is evident that the positives are more than negatives, as advantages includes no hustle for venue, less financial strain, being good for the environment, accommodating a large number of members at once and also can be done at the comfort of their own homes just to mention a few.