Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The death penalty has been many opinions, some believe that is the best solution for violent crimes however others denote that is not acceptable in our times. Overall, in light of the death penalty, It is a hard way to trying to decrease violent crimes, but on the other hand, it is the best way to eliminate from the earth, people who had this instinct to rape or murder citizens that not do anything to deserve to end with their lives. For example, if is our son, I truly believe that for any parent never want that something to happen to their child. A drawback for a handful of people is because is a severe way to punish for a crime. However, we need to think about, what happen if is someone that we know, a relative or someone that we love. In contrast, what other way do we have to be sure that this person never commits again a crime. What occur if our sister was raped, what punishment do we think is according to this sort of crime, that could make up for the victim. To sum up, there is huge differences between benefits and disadvantages that how society needs to talk about and make hard decisions about this topic, putting our feelings outside and realizing that the person is going to be punished could be ourselves.