The preventing and reducing global environmental damage lies with politicians, as there are very little the individuals can do about this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that damaging of nature around the globe is on the increase. while several people believe that politicians have a significant role to prevent and reduce this damage, other argue that they have only minimal things can do. I completely agree with the former view as ample reasons are present to substnatiate it which will explain in this essay. First and foremost, Politicians and leaders in each country have an undeniable role to prenvent actions which are detrimental to the environment. In other words, politicians are the policy makers, therefore, they can introduce strict rules to protect nature. To illustrate, political leaders in Germany introduce a new policy to promote natural friendly industries. Similarly, politicians can force to authorities to implement natural friendly construction for city development. constrcting constricting more green spaces in cities will reduce the distruction distraction of natural habitat for urban animals. Furthermore, public awareness is a viotal role to prevent damage to the environment. In detail, over consumerism is one of the obvious reasons of the damage of nature on the earth. Politicians can play an imperative role to promote natural friendly material to public as they are the role models for the public. For example, the Netherlands' politicians helped to the government for public awarness for implimenting ban of plastic bags and platic water bottles in the country. Moreover, Politician can force to governments to improve public transportation facilities. By doing this carbon emission caused by private vehicles can significantly reduce. In conclusion, politician can save the nature not only introduce new policy to protect but also do public awareness to reduce use of unsustainable products. I believe that politicians have an imperative role to protect environment.