In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, the number of people who prefer to overweight or unhealthy have increased significantly. Although there are several agree of the government has the responsibility to solve this problem, it can have some disagree as well. In this essey I will try to discuss both positive or negative sides of this and draw a conclusion. On the one hand, there are several benefits of overweight people. The first merit of it is considered to be that fast food are ubiquitous nowdays. For instance, many people consume more calories than they burn through physical activity. Or our lifestyle has become far too sedentary. Sometimes, some people buy sugory drinks high fat snacks and other unhealthy foods. Another positive aspect is thought to be that processed foods are often fastier tastier and less nutritious than whole foods and so promote overeating. But public health care is too serious a matter to be placed exclusively in the hands of profits or jentea organisations. On the other hand, despite mentioned positive, children and people are becoming overweight or unhealthy. One of the major disagree of it is that fat food restaurants could easily offer healthy alternatives. For example, some people should avoid overating overheating and take more exercise, or taking up an outdoor sport or a physical activity like gardening or walking can compensate for a sedentary lifestyle. Sometimes, junk food advertising should be tightly controlled or banned altogether. Another important demerit is that the public needs to be made aware of the health risks posed by engineered foods. In my countries, citizens contribute to the funding of public health through income tax. In conclusion, while overweight and unhealthy can offer several positive, there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view, agree or of this will outweigh the disagree.