Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, because of advanced technologies, some people state that they do not have personal privacy anymore. I agree with this point of view and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, monitors are everywhere in Taiwan. You can see a lot of them on streets, roads, buildings, and so on. Therefore, you have to be careful about whatever you say and what things you have done, because the Big Brother is watching you. Mobile phones could be dangerous because some hackers like to spy on you secretly and watch your behavior all day long in order to blackmail you. I believe everyone needs personal space and freedom, and we should not be watched by others. Governments are always watching you. In the past, millions of people died because they were considered revolutionists mistakenly. Almost every country's government in the world sent assassins to murder those who had different opinions from them. Today, they can find more information via technology using. As a result, they can find more suspicious people. They may know our secret lives. It is pretty scary! I do not want my life to be like this. I want freedom of thought. Technology may be good for solving cases and chasing criminals, but I do not think it needs to be used on good citizens. In a nutshell, our lives may be watched by someone entirely, and I think this development is too over. If we keep developing this technology, our freedom will be lost step by step.