Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed. However, others believe that zoos can be helpful in protecting wildlife. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

The vital role of animals on the Earth is undeniable. It has sparked heated controversies that many people claim zoos are cruel places and should be closed, whereas some people have the opposite points. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former. Admittedly, by using cages to keep animals away from poaching, and forest fires, zoos play a key role in animal conservation. In detail, facing extreme climate and carnivorous animals are the main hazardous factors for creatures to change the environment and conservationists attempt to fix the appropriate environment for them. Furthermore, scientists breed the remaining endangered animals in an effort to enhance problems of animal red list. As a result, several animals in the world are completely protected by zoos. However, that protection sometimes is not true for all creatures in the world, particularly in terms of their instincts. Animal characteristics are hunting prey, with the natural forest, they have the ability to develop better compared to zoo cages. Consequently, a large amount of animals do not need to be conserved, without zoos or humans, natural cycles are still continuing. Besides, it has several cases which visitors try to touch, poke, and even bully the natural animals when the zoo staff is not there. As a consequence, these creatures even are not safe under the cages where humans create for them to "conserve". That is the reason why people have to consider their moralities about environmental issues. In conclusion, even though national zoos bring positive impacts on the natural environment, I am of the opinion that human preservation exacerbates environmental issues and negatively impacts nature due to their awareness and animal instinct which humans even do not clear about.