Obesity has become an issue in some Western countries, especially among children. What are the reasons behind, and what effects does it have on individuals’ life?

Nowadays, obesity is considered prevalent issue for children in the Western countries. This essay will shed light on the various underlying causes which led to undesirable consequences. One of the primary drivers of obesity is bad eating habits and unawareness about ramifications of fast food for children in West. Firstly, in the light of fact that families are less sensitive about their children ’s eating habits, the obesity is turning to a common issue in there. To cite an example, although the curriculum in schools is tailored to promote public awareness about importance of eating habit, the children continue to consume unhealthy products in the USA. What is more, the popularity of junk food in the Western cultures paves the way for obese kids. The delicate flavor and attractive advertisements are key factors in awaking an interest in public. For instance, McDonalds, the most famous fast food restaurant, try to use different ingredients so that they can make children more obsessive with their menu. Turning to consequences of obesity, it has destructive effects on the overall well-being of children. First of all, this tendency assist the health problem for their future life gradually. For instance, according to statistics carried out in West, the obesity not only shorten life span but also is responsible for possible risks of heart diseases and attack. Furthermore, the obese people experience sleep disorder, breathing problem more often as compared to others. Taking everything into consideration, the obesity which is resulted in bad eating habits can paves the way for negative outcomes in terms of health aspects.