Some people are making new friends by using socializing network website and Internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Other people say that people should make new friends by face-to-face chat. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Friendship is one of the basic necessities of human beings. In this regard, some of them create it by exploiting the internet such as social networks and web pages and believe that it is a reasonable concept and others say that to make friends one has to meet in person. As we see there are different ideas regarding this issue which will be discussed in this essay. Since human beings'creation, as we have studied in history people have tried to get together and form a union to conduct their tasks. Nowadays, due to technological development, this familiarity transferred to a web system where you see others online. For instance, on Instagram application, you can easily send private messages to one whom you like to start a friendship. In addition, advocates of this approach believe that they save time as well as money. Also, they assume seeing each other online paves the way for a later in-person appointment. Although the internet provides opportunities to get to know the process, there are some drawbacks which hamper the authenticity of this action. A case in point, when people are not confronting directly they can claim numerous things which can not be ensured of their truth. When they do not see each other sending fake photos of them is possible. Moreover, sometimes people get accustomed to each other online or even fall in love without being able to visit face to face due to long distances or other reasons which is potentially hazardous to people's future lives. In conclusion, there are different approaches to making friendships in the world which are discussed in this essay and in my opinion, in spite of technology facilities and availability there are more disadvantages in an online format and one should take into account different issues to start the desired and credible friendship.