Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Many people believe that keeping their houses and workstations clean and in order are of extreme importance. I totally agree that having a tidy environment is important because it brings menthal benefits to individuals and increases their productivity. The main reason why I support keeping the house and worktable clean is because it provides a peaceful state of mind. This is because when the furniture and objects are well-kept and in order, people are not constantly thinking about domestic chores. For instance, I always tide my apartment up on Sundays because then I can start my week fresh minded and only focus on work. Another psychological benefit from keeping a tidy home is that anxiety levels are often reduced. The reason for this is because people often feel more anxious when dust starts to pile up. Furthermore, another merit from having a well-organised environment is that it saves time. In particular, by having objects at their given places, workers do not waste their work hours looking for them. For example, I often spend too much time trying to find my tablet's pen before work once I forgot to put it on the pen holder the previous day. As a consequence, it increases productivity since more time will be available, and therefore, people can focus on working or resting at their homes. In conclusion, I completely agree that mantaining people's workstations and houses in order and dust-free are of great importance. This is because it can affect people's minds positively and it increases their productivity. Therefore, individuals should prioritize tiding their environments regularly, if possible.