A few people debate that technological inventions like cellphone are making people socially less interactive. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Present days some people think that inventions in the sphere of technology like smartphones are making people less communicative. I totally agree with this opinion. However, there are a few aspects that we should accept. Nowadays there are several reasons that have a very big influence on socializing, such as being addicted and having problems interacting. Cellphones make addiction and then people begin to be less communicative. For example, many researches proves that contemporary technologies cause many addicting problems. Overall, it is clear that modern phones have more disadvantages in society. On the other hand, a lot of people argue that technological inventions make us more sociable, and they have more benefits such as staying in contact with remote relatives or making friends online so they can be more socially interactive. Using a zoom conference or calling from an application named imo, makes us to have contact with our families. For instance, more than 70 per cent of residents of North America use apps for communicating. In conclusion, we ought to stay in contact with our relatives and friends without using online applications.