Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Due to the high prices of drugs, the death rate in third-world countries is high because the underprivileged cannot buy these medicines to treat their issues. I do believe that pharmaceutical companies should reduce their prices of medicines so that poor people can afford them. Due to high inflation and poverty rates in developing and underdeveloped countries, people with low incomes cannot access basic health opportunities. These medicines are so expensive that low-income people can not afford them. In these countries, unemployment is also increasing day by day leading to economic disparity between people. Moreover, Pharmaceutical companies fixed their prices at high rates making them inaccessible to underprivileged people. For instance, cancer treatment is so expensive that people die from it without getting treatment. To reduce deaths caused by diseases for which treatment is available, I think, drug companies should make cheap medicines that are easily available to everyone. The government should also invest in the health sector, and keep an eye on these companies so that they cannot increase the prices of these medicines. The basic drugs should be available to poor people for free. To summarize, government and pharmaceutical companies should provide relief to non-affording people in society so that they can access basic health care to get their treatment.