Some say that watching television among children has detrimental effects on their growth while others say otherwise. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views

Watching television has become a hobby for today's generation which is thought harmful for children's development and some people believe it is beneficial for them. I discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs and agree with former view. Firstly, people who argue that television is beneficial for children are considering that international programs encourage kids to work hard and grow worldwide because celebrities are casted by some channels who influence young generation to show their talents through media and become successful in life. To cite an example, in India there are many shows which are seen by kids and they work hard to reach on those stages and participate in them, consequently, they get selected and become popular Worldwide. Secondly, spending excessive amounts of time by watching television is not only stops children's cognitive growth but also waste their time in which they should be playing outdoor activities as well as doing socializing. For example, International survey has been conducted that 80% of children invest their time watching television instead of going outside to play with others, therefore, they face some health obstacles such as obesity as they do not do physical activity. As a result, they become introvert. Also, television does not encourage deep thinking and concentration. In conclusion, children can get benefits by watching television and become famous in their lives but investing a lot of time by watching television also halt their cognitive function and create various kinds of diseases.