Some people think that success is mainly measured by how much money a person has. To what extent do you agree?

In this economic society, money is vital for everyone’s daily life. Although being rich is usually considered as a symbol of success, I will argue that having money is not the main way to measure success. Firstly, relationships have a significant impact on achieving success. The majority of people need solid and committed relationships, such as family and friends. For instance, some businesss persons who are rich would suffer from loneliness if they do not have anyone to share their wealth. As a result, their achievements in business cannot be regarded and success without companions. Moreover, having good health is another aspect of success. Even though some people, who are able to earn a large amount of money, can accept the most advanced treatment, it can also become helpless when facing the uncured disease, such as cancer. For instance, the former Apple CEO Steven Jobs had a noticeable success in his career, with a lot of property, unfortunately, he passed by because of cancer. Therefore, having a healthy life is also important for people who is chasing for success. In addition, another measure of success is being happy. If a man is poor, but happy with their life and their job, then there is no doubt that they are successful in life. On the other hand, possessing a large amount of money might be perceived as a symbol of success, which can be reflected on high quality life of and self-actualisation. Firstly, wealth provides upper class more access to high-level social resources, such as living well-furnitured houses and driving sports cars. Secondly, comparing with lower class, it is possible to the reach to devote themselves to various dreams without worry about survival. In conclusion, the acquisition of large amounts of money can be perceived as successful in terms of material conditions. However, in my opinion the achievement of other areas, such as harmonious relationships and good health, is absolutely more meaningful and successful for human beings. Therefore, in order to achieve success, it is recommended that people pay more attention to relationships and health.