Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed o replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Machines and AI is said to be developed to take over the role of humans in workplaces. This writer believes the reason for this phenomenon is because the desire of manufacturers to boost work efficiency, but this will lead to mass job loss globally, as a critically negative impact on communities. It must be understood that such technologies as mentioned are created to fulfill the ever increasing demand of effective work. These kinds of technology usually have better accuracy than humans, with lesser mistakes are produced when working. Because of this superior characteristic, robots can outperform humans in work, eventually producing even better products without any scratch. For example, to a research in Ho Chi Minh city, the quality of cars manufactured by a small factory of Honda within the area, is 100% up to the standards with automatic machines installed, whereas it is 80% with only human workers. However, the critical downside of this advancement adversely affects the society is unemployment. In order to increase the work quality, bosses of factories will install more robot, or even artificial intelligence to support them, rather than recruiting more people to serve the same purpose. Consequently, the chances to get a job will gradually shrunk, while also means more citizens will become unemployed. To illustrate, according to a worldwide survey in 2021, more than half of the jobless community said that being replaced by robots was the primary cause of their jobless condition. In conclusion, technologies such as robots or artificial intelligence should be installed in many working facilities to reach better results. Nevertheless, a balance between the work force of machines and humans in workplaces is advisable to decrease the unemployment rate, whilst avoiding adverse effects on the society