Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the last few decades, officials of the countries expended a staggering amount of money on astronautics. While I believe that is a worth studying field, I argue that prior to that spendings on space program authorities should improve their areas. On the one hand, space exploration has been the hottest topic of research of the 21st century. To justify the rights for outgoings for space exploration, as long as this field is a big concern for scientists, governments should be open to provide funds for scientists for their investigations. Hence, majority of the experts proclaim that findings from cosmos can benefit the earth in many aspects such as, unfamiliar materials and water from other planets. However, those are not proven theories. On the other hand, as long as we (people of the earth) have limited knowledge about this whole universe spendings on the outer world can be a total loss. People should acknowledge that waste on this field has a risk. Moreover, in my opinion, we should make our territory better before expending resources to galaxy due to two main reasons. Firstly, it is a considerable question whether or not we have to explore outer space earlier than exploring our planet. For example, we still do not know much about deep sea. Secondly, governments need to ensure is it really comfortable for everyone to live in their nations. In conclusion, although astronautics is a very interesting field for scientists and there is a probability for us to benefit from its findings, we must consider about its risks for spending a lot on cosmos, and before investigating deeply into galaxy.