The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishment for driving offences.To what extent do you agree/ disagree?

In recent years,it has been reported that many deaths and injuries have been caused by negligence by road users. and some believe the only way to improvise such situations is setting harsh rules and regulations for road offenders. In my own opinion, l completely agree that the laying down of these measures is the best way to curb such incidences and will be explained below. On the one hand, people do not like to cause accidents nevertheless, situations are unpredictable therefore mistakes will catch up with someone eventually. For instance, robots may not be working or pedestrians may not paying attention to what is happening around them. For example example in Lublin, a lady was rushing to the university institute and she was hit by a car she did not notice that the traffic robots had changed to red. on the other hand, individuals turn to be reckless unfortunately when they are driving either a car or cycling hence that why the rate of deaths due to accidents is increasing day and night. some human beings are driving whilst they are drugs or they even race on the road, especially teenagers. for example, it is said that Paul Walker was racing when he died. Therefore,if someone endangers others, he or she should be banned from driving thus if they are drug, high or racing. secondly, the fine should be increased this will minimise the offences. In conclusion, punishment of banning and increasing fines should be implemented to road offenders, this will improve safety to the people, since other individuals are reckless when using the road.In my own opinion, it is best to punish the people according to the level of the offence.