Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

In recent years, scientists and experts have developed artificial intelligence and robots to replace people at work. This phenomenon takes place due to its convenience and this writer believes this will affect positively society because of its support for work efficiency. It must be acknowledged that robots and AI can bring better results in performance as they can work productively and automatically. This is because they are programmed to do certain jobs and can deal with complicated tasks accurately. Furthermore, robots and AI do not need to relax so they can work for a long time. As a result, when the robots and AI do a better job than humans. It will replace some jobs in the future such as receptionist. For example, Samsung company has made a redundant and many people run into unemployment situation, because a variety of the manufacturing process are replaced by robots and AI. Another argument worth considering is that robots and human-made intelligence can replace most labour work and cognitive tasks. This is because of the deliberation that they possess. Subsequently, employers would prefer machines to be the main labour force to save resources from possible human errors and this will lead to an ever-increasing unemployment level, which is already an issue in this ever-changing world. Furthermore, the agreement to totally replace with humans robots and A.It could result in riots and crimes. For instance, according to VNexpress, Formosa has witnessed strikes from high-level employees because they feel that human-made intelligence might have a possibility of taking over their position. In conclusion, with the increasing progress, virtual intelligence and robots could have taken over the human position with the agreement of the authorities. However, as that happens, objections will be applied with brutal force by employees.