Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their family. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, children are the most powerful asset of a nation. It's very important to give them proper guidance and environment to grow up. One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people who believe that children should spend their spare time with their family while some communities believe that it shows some negative impact on children's development. There is a range of conflicting arguments related to the assertion. In upcoming paragraphs, I'll not only shed light on both sides but also elaborate on my point of view. To embark on, if we have a deep look at the assertion we will certainly be able to identify the numerous reasons why folks agreed to the notion. The first and foremost reason is that children's family is the first school where they learn about right and wrong, disciplines,duty, behaviour and many more. So it's better to spend their spare time with their families in that way they can learn many things which will help them to become successful people. Moreover, spending time with dear ones can strengthen the bonding. They get to know each other very well. Lastly, offspring can get to know their culture and traditions from family which help them to know their roots deeply. On the paradoxical side, there are myriad reasons why some communities feel that spending children's free time with their family has negative impact on children's development. Firstly, some people believe that physical activities are as important as academic activities. To lead a well-settled life it's very important to stay fit not only mentally but also physically. That's why people say it's better to spend children's free time to physical activities rather than spending time with their family. Furthermore, spending time with other people helps children to develop communication skills, teamwork, leadership and many more. Lastly, spending time in other activities can help them to identify their hidden talents. In such way, they can explore and express themselves in many ways. To sum up, family and peer both have their own importance. Where family play a vital role in developing a good character meanwhile spending time with peers helps children develop numerous skills. As far as I can see it's better to spend time on other activities than spending time with their family.