People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many of us, tend to have children at an older age, however; other group of people think that an earlier age is better to have babies. I believe that emotional and financial aspect of this trend force many couples to plan baby later in their life because it is more beneficial for them. To commence with, mental health plays a vital role in upbringing a child. If, parents are mentally ready for family planning, only then they can raise their offspring in а better way. For example; it is more common that the children of alcoholics are neglected and then indulge in illegal activities. Another advantage is that financially secure guardians can better support their newborn's health and expenses. It is also true that most of the people become financially stable after the age of thirties. Till that age, they become mature enough to tackle with the basic needs of their child and to meet the expenses of their ongoing life. Despite all that; there are many challenges faced by the couples at an old age in giving birth to a child. First and foremost is the maternal age and conceiving power of the mother, which decreases with the increasing age. Moreover; many other complications can be found in both of them. For example; sex hormones decrease in both genders after the age of thirties. Secondly, babies of the older age couples often seen with rare disorders. For instance, NT Scan also diagnose the mother's age in order to find a disorder in baby. Therefore, it is considered that reproducing at the younger age is better because both parents are in good health. To Conclude, having offsprings in later age has the benefits of fulfilling personal as well as financial needs in a better way and it outweigh the physical disadvantages caused by age which sometimes effects or not.