People sleeps less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effects does it have on individuals and on society?

Nowadays, decreasing quality time for energy recharging and relaxing on modern people is an alarming situation around the world. This essay will demonstrate about what are the reasons for the sleeping issues and how it directly affects individuals health as well as society. People now tend to have less sleeping time and this is due to many reasons. The significant major causes of this problem are the pressures of modern life. People usually have a tendency to be caught in the worries concerning the future or regret concerning the past. When people are worried and under stress can be very difficult to fall asleep and stay asleep the whole night. Not only that, many studies have mentioned that using smartphones until late at night could be a distraction factor, which is the blue light from technological devices screens that causes difficulty falling asleep. The effects of this have been and will continue to be very serious. Firstly, there has been a large increase in physical health including headache and lowered vision even reducing memory ability. During sleep, the brain forms connections that help people process and remember new information. A lack of sleep can negatively impact both short and long-term memory. In terms of mental health problems, sleep deprivation may lead to moody and depression. To illustrate, when the average time for resting does not reach 8 hours a day, the hormonal system would be imbalance due to blocking hormone production. In conclusion, because of long working hours as well as many distractions, people are less well-sleeping than previous generations and this directly affects both individuals and the modern community not only physically but also mental health around the world. Personally, I believe that people should take care more about their health in general and sleep in particular, which are the most important for a happy life.