Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that countries with high income have to allow a larger number of refugees to cross their borders. I completely agree with this statement because it is morally correct and beneficial for their economies in a long-term. It is not adequate just to watch other nations suffering from being deprived of food and saffety. Wealthy states are capable of helping those who requires this help. War, hanger, and other negative circumstances happens all the time around the world. Rich states has well-developed agricultural and construction sectors, so it should not be chellanging to provide a "safety net" to displaced people. For example, many Europian regions were involved in the biggest migration crysis in the past decade, and provided a shelter to millions of foreigners showing the good example of humanity. Besides being cheerful, a positive effect of the migration can be achieved. Some of those, who had to leave their homeland, will start setteling down, openning business, and become a lobor force in the end. In addition to that, it will be a quite beneficial for economies on a long distance, because a lot of new jobs will appear leading to increase of incomes to local areas, and it can boost the economy growth overall. One of the prominent examples is the migration policy of the USA; people from abroad were accepted, sheltered, and allowed to open up business increasing country's GDP. In conclusion, from ethical point of view nations have to support each other and provide all the necessary stuff like food or accommodations for refugees. Moreover, this movement can be paid back in advance by those who were adopted in the form of upward trend of labor market.