Global tourism has certainly boomed and become a phenomenon after a long period of stagnation. Many individuals think that foreign tourism has negative impacts on their nationality. This essay will present the reasons why the local people tend to have unwelcoming attitudes and some possible solutions can be given to handle this propensity.

Global tourism has certainly boomed and become a phenomenon after a long period of stagnation. Many individuals think that foreign tourism has negative impacts on their nationality. This essay will present the reasons why the local people tend to have unwelcoming attitudes and some possible solutions can be given to handle this propensity. In terms of influence, the most criticized for the international tourist is their behavior to the environment or scenic spots. Each country's intellectual level is different, which leads to some tourists throwing trash in improper places and indiscriminately everywhere they go, even though there are many signs. This partly creates local people's judgment. Furthermore, differences in culture, religion and social norms can be directed to unnecessary conflicts and misunderstandings. It seems that minority foreign tourists are often blamed for a careless and insensitive about the traditional and indigenous customs feature of the host country. For instance, some tourists wear inappropriate clothes or actions when they move toward pagodas and temples, which leads to some unpleasant attitudes from the host country ’s residents. Speaking of measure, there is a range of options that can be taken to resolve this situation. The simplest thing is that the tour guide can present the cultural differences of the place they are going to so that foreign tourists have a certain understanding and thereby do not touch on the taboos of the host country. As for the intellectual level, perhaps it depends on the individual’s consciousness. Every country's government should raise awareness among foreigners with the social media or presentations throughout their travels. Tourism enterprise should raise awareness among foreigners through social media or presentations during the trip. This should be seen as an encouragement to tourists to throw trash correctly, which contributes to improving the representative image of that country in the eyes of international friends. In brief, the fact that indigenous people have a negative attitude towards foreign tourists can be based on many factors. However, with the development and integration trend of globalization, it is completely beneficial for many foreign tourists to travel to that host country. What the host country needs to do is have well-trained tour guides to raise awareness and impart necessary knowledge to foreign tourists when visiting their country.