Children spent a lot of time watching TV and playing computer games, however it does not improve their mental abilities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a huge number of children now spending a ridiculous amount of time in front of their TV or computer. It is the opinion of this writer that playing video games and watching TV does not enhance children ’s intellectual or mental skills. It is crucial to understand that staring at a computer screen for hours will cause very few areas of their brain to active. Due to the fact that, currently, most children have autism, language disorders or fattigue partly because their parents let them use electronic devices too much, instead of having health promotion activities. As a consequence, these children will be disadvantaged in terms of physical and mental health. Therefore, activities like reading or drawing activates many areas of the brain. In addition, physical activity also helps with brain development. Another key component of the case for spending too much time for games and television can affect children's thoughts and behavior. It should be self-evident that parents cannot completely control the content that their child receive. In this situation, many children learn negative things through violent video games or depraved movies. It must be noted that young children often tend to imitate what they see and think it is right. As a result, there are some tragic accidents or serious incidents occurred because of children ’s impulsiveness. To sum up, it can be seen that movies and games have a great influence on the development process of teenagers. For that reason, it should have been demonstrated that creative activities will contribute to bringing more benefits to children.