Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by government. others believe those who financed the construction of a building should be free to design it as they fit. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the advancements and a great surge in the population, the construction of new buildings has been increased. In this matter, different people have different views, many argue that the authorities should take the responsibility to design the site, however; others opine that the persons who financed the building should be given the right to modify it. This essay will discuss both views and shed light on my inclination. To Commence with, there are some regulations followed by each community while making new premises, which are sometimes ignored by the individuals. Thus, the nessesity to ensure safety, accessibility and environmental sustainability are implimented by the governments. For example; in 1942, in Boston 492 people died because the exit doors were locked. At that time, people were thinking that the place should be constructed by keeping the public safety in mind. Therefore, the administration in such situations plays a vital role by keeping the public safety and their preferences. Moreover, the necessity to preserve the architectural heritage and ensure urban harmony might justify the regimes control over the design of new buildings. However, others believe that the financers should be given all rights to make an establishment because they can think out of the box when they invest huge amounts of money, which not only boosts the economic opportunities by attracting the tourism but also investment through the iconic buildings. Besides that, if the investors and developers should have the freedom to innovate and reflect modern trends in an architecture, it will potentially leads to more diverse and vibrant city-scapes. To conclude, according to my perspective a balanced approach is necessary, where essential guidelines are enforced by the ministry to ensure safety and harmony but architectures should be given an essential freedom to encourage innovation and economic growth.