Some children spend long hours each day on mobilephones.why is this? İs this a positibe or megatibe development?

Nowadays, increasing number of children spend majority of their time on their mobile phones.I think main reason for that is enjoyable activities that today's Advanced phones can offer to children and in my point of view it is a negative development. To begin with why this is happening, it has several reasons. There are many online games and social platforms available on internet.They look quite interesting and lure children to a lot their invaluable time to these games and social platforms as much as possible.I think game developers is so successful in drawing young people's attention to their products because they games that they have developed have many entertaining sites.So, children tend to allocate as many hours as they can to play such attractive online games which can be considered as addiction in many young individuals. Furthermore, social media is another great contributor to this negative development.Since social platforms designed to make people more addictive children give their full focus to social media. As a result people cannot put their phones aside. Although mobile phones have many advantages, excessive usage of them can bring some drawbacks. For example,if children whose body parts are sensitive to effect spend many hours on their smartphones without any break,can damage their eyes and their ability to see start to deteriorate. This deterioration can lead to serious problems in future life especially in education. İn addition many hours on this electronic devices reduce children's interaction with community and so that they lack some social abilities such as effective communication. In conclusion in today's world young people a lot bulk of their time browsing on internet and playing games. I once again feel that it is not a positive development and time spent on phones should be restricted by parents.İt can cause health issues related to person's eyes and can deprive children of some rudimentary social skills