Many museums charge for the entries while others are free. Do you think the advantage of charging people for admission for museum outweigh its disadvantages.

Our heritege, history and pride as as a nation are safely preserved in national museums. However, most of these places are are not accessed for free. The issue of charging entrance fee is debatable. In this essay i will discus positive and negative aspects of charging entrance fee on museums and argue why museums should be free to enter. On the one hand, every entity requires a source of income for it to run its opperational cost. Museum is one of them. One; they have workers who tirelesly make sure the place is well taken care of, therefore these workers need renumeration. Two; some museums keep live animals and these animal need food. Furthermore, there are also utility bills and other costs to be covered. All these are good enough reasons to allow museums charge entrance fees as means to finance some of their running expenses. On the other hand, as a national heritage site, it is grossly irresponsible to allow museums charge entrance fees to its citizens. What is going to happen to those who can not afford it is the biggest question, well, it means they are going to miss out on their greatest opportunity to reconnect with their history. Governments should fund these organisations and allow citzens to enter at free of charge. Moreover, the government should put a law that make foreigners pay to enter in local museums, whereby all local people should produce IDs to enter for free. In conclusion, it is important to note that museums are very important to educate our community about the local environment whether about the past or present. However, this motive should not be hindered by payment embagoes. All citizens should be allowed to enter free of charge by producing an ID card whereas all foreigners should pay.