Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

Some believe that if someone wants to bring people from different cultures and ages together, music can be an excellent method. In my opinion, the lack of words allows music to evoke the same emotion, as well as the special instruments enable people to learn about other cultures, although the stories behind music may remind people of awful memories. Music shows emotions and thoughts through its tune, so civilians from different cultures and ages can have similar feelings about it. The main cause of misunderstanding is that it is difficult to interpret things that came from another area, because people can not have a good grasp of other literature. But music does not have this problem--it illustrates itself by tune! So everyone who listens to it can have the same thought. For instance, the Fate Symphony can inspire numerous citizens, whether they are from England or India. If people have the same feelings, surely they will be brought together. Another advantage of music is it gives people chances to look closely at other cultures and finally, they will be familiar with each other and get together. Nearly every culture has its unique instruments and these instruments can also contribute to touching music. If one is fascinated by the music which is created by a special instrument, he/she is likely to make an effort to learn more about this instrument, and then one will know more things about the instrument and its hometown's culture. This will lead to a decrease in misunderstanding and bring people together. On the other hand, music may be responsible for some anger. As a matter of fact, music is always produced by something that can give inspiration to musicians. For example, a song may be created to celebrate the win of a war. However, the one who comes from British will not be satisfied with the song which aims to show off the win of France, and vice versa. He/she may be angry with this and the crack between them will be deeper. To sum up, music may make some people angry, however, it can allow people of different cultures and ages to think the similar things and gain insight into other countries.