Some people think that sport has significant impact on the society, others think that sport is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports play an integral part in human life. A number of people advocate that competitive games are very impactful for the Society. However; others claim in opposite stating that it is only a pastime activity for the folks. This essay will discuss both view points and shed light on my opinion. To commence with, physical activities fosters the sense of unity, co-operation and brotherhood among players while playing for their teams and nation. It contributes to social integration, which helps in bridging societal gaps. For example; the community sports leagues can connect people from various backgrounds, facilitating mutual respect and understanding. Therefore; it showcase the sense of belonging and collective joy among teams of different nations. As a result, they can drive social change by advocating against issues like racism, sexism and advocate for equality and justice. Moreover, the recreation activities helps the young people to maintain a healthy life-style along with achieving their dreams. However, many people regard competitive games as pastime only. They opine that in this modern era, everyone has limited time to spent on sports, regardless of their hectic work schedule. Many individuals just go to the gym and play some indoor games like table-tennis and basketball. Besides that, the business aspect of sports, with its focus on entertainment and commercial gains, has diluted its societal impact. The commercialization of the sports often prioritizes profit over player well-being and community engagement. To conclude, while many persons hold the view that the sports are only a leisure activity but in my perspective sports does not only serves as a physical activity but its influence extends far beyond, acting as a catalyst for unity, social change and community development.