Write about the following topic: It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your ownknowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that people usually will not suggest others to take a risk as it may lead to a total lost, but I believe that the benifits of taking risks are way more than the drawbacks. Obviously, taking risks means a grab of the opportunity to success. There are old sayings goes like "no pain, no gain". Success can not be easily gained, therefore it is the person who have the courage to take the risk and grab the opportunity can approach to success. Take the most wealthy man Ma Yun for example. When he was young, he dropped school before he decided to start his own company. It was an entirely new corporation then, nobody trust that he can succeed. No wonder, quit school to extabilish a company which totally started a new corporate is a risk. However, he choose to take the risk, and with his efforts, he finally reached his goal. Similarly, Steven Jobs had the same story with him. Therefore, I hold the view that taking risks means grabbing an opportunity to succeed. Moreover, taking risks taught people how to be responsible of themselves. It is obvious that a risk can contribute to extra bonus, but it is the possible failure it may caused that droves people back. However, I believe that evaluate the possibility of failure and take the respensibility of their decision whether to take the risk or not is important for adults. In order to be responsible for their own life, the decision will be considered more serious. Therefore, the risk taking become more meaningful eventhough you may experience a lost. Overall, discussing about both success and fail result of taking a risk, I believe that the advantages of it overweigh the disadvantages.