Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of citizens is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The growing belief on the accessible of healthcare systems has raised concerns, especially for those who assume that each person should be able to count on themselves regarding health conditions, which eventually embarks an opinion that people should be charges if using the systems. I remarkably disgaree disagreed with that notion, and this essay will discuss my reasons behind that position. Not every people has privilege to have access in decent health services. Take, for example, the older people who live in rural areas where they are isolated from proper healthcare facilities and equipment. Obviously, they will need high coverages to receive those treatments. Reflecting the conditions that they may not have any saving since they are unemployed, the responsibility to pay for the costs will be unbearable, which later can cause financial difficulties, resulting in higher rate of debts. Thus, it can be argued that it will negatively impact their economy in the long run. Moreover, the policy to charge solely on citizens is injustificable. Even though it is true that each person should be responsible for their own health conditions, it is not the only factor that contributes to the necessity for accessing the healthcare services. External factors such as air pollution, virus and natural disasters are likely contribute to the healthiness level of citizens, which can be derived from the failure of programmes that should be established by municipalities in order to alleviate the risks of the given phenomena. Hence, it can be said that local authorities should also take part to fund the provision of healthcare systems to its citizens. To conclude, I completely disagree with the sentiment that the costs for retrieving healthcare services should be solely be accounted to public since it is their responsibility. Although that statement true, the fact health conditions are also influenced by external factors, and not every people have an equal privilege to access the health services support my view to the given statement.