Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a saying that technology should take over the place of teachers. I firmly disagree with this idea because the cost will be expensive and it loses the touch of humans and also cannot meet the individual needs of learners. Replacing teachers completely in the classroom with technologies is not feasible for school management as it costs a significant amount of money. Schools usually have limited funding, and replacing all educators with advanced technologies requires new equipment such as tablets with interactive touch screens, electronic white boards and cameras which enable school operators to monitor students. In this case, operating a high-tech classroom would be more expensive than having teachers on site. Therefore, it would be impossible to replace educators. On the other hand, taking over personnel with technology may lead to the individual needs of students being unmet. It is because the learning skills and capabilities of every single student are different, without proper guidance and supervision from experienced teachers, it would be difficult to design tailored study plans to meet individuals' needs. Hence, having all teachers replaced by technologies may oversee learners who have special study needs. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statement that teachers should be fully replaced by modern technologies because they normally cost over budget and do not meet the study needs of students with special conditions.