What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of using art in order to help people with emotional and physical conditions?

Nowadays an increasing number of people tend to suffer from physical and mental illnesses. In this essay, I am going to discuss pros and cons of art therapy as a treatment. Some of the most well-known benefits of art treatment are reducing emotional conflicts, raising self-esteem, exploring emotions, and improving social skills. It is a holistic discipline that allows people to experience new way of usual routines and deepen into themselves. According to a BBC news article, painting helps to lower the level of stress significantly and doing it on a regular basis develops fresh neural connections, which eventually makes a positive outcome on the health condition. Another riveting fact that was observed among a large group of dancers, they are more likely to stay in shape rather than those who do not dance. Thus, it provides not only mental relaxation but also socializing within others from the dance class, better muscle rate in body and, finally, confidence. On the contrary, some people might argue aforementioned statement and find downsides. Personally, I believe the most negative outcome of crafting is excessive producing of hobby appliances. The planet is endangered in terms of garbage pollution and greenhouse gases. It is vital to recycle used materials in order to combat climate change and global warming. Moreover, some artists could go through a quite challenging process of mastering their hobby into a real job. It might be frustrating and energy consuming, however, if a person puts enough effort, they will definitely succeed. To sum up, artwork has plenty of profits because it improves health condition, raises confidence and helps with inner distress, while others believe that craftwork affects the environment badly and involves new coming entrepreneurs into a tough business, which causes various challenges on their way.