Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some individuals believe that the acquisition of another speech is only for traveling or getting a job in a foreign country. Whereas others agree that this is not the only reason. I will discuss both views in this essay and I strongly agree with the latter idea because it is also needed for higher education and some businesses. The first group claimed that learning a foreign language is just needed for a journey or work. This can be easily used when you know another language. For instance, while traveling abroad, if you do not know about the country`s language or an international speech, you will not be able to communicate with people or even you can not find the way back home. Besides, if you work for a foreign company you need to be knowledgeable in a foreign language in order to connect with your colleagues and customers. The second notion about this issue is that it is more beneficial for learners and its advantages are more than the two mentioned. firstly, it is undeniable that when you know another language it is good for traveling and working. secondly the more of its advantages can be contraversial. For instance, if a person wants to higher education in a develped country such as England, Germany, or france, it is crucial for them to learn that country's tongue. thirdly, when it comes to businesses such as exporting products the knowledge of other languages is needed in order to communicate with people. To sum up, Although traveling and working could be one of the reasons why people tend to learn another language, I strongly believe that it has more advantages such as highering a degree and some business matters.