In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is evident that although we have a high level of cultivaion, there are still numerous people around the world suffering from the famine. I think the different levels between countries may lead to this and helping the developing stations be rich can be a good solution. Nowadays human beings are good at agriculture, however, many poor areas such as some African countries are lack of these knowledge, which is responsible for the hungry in those regions. The nations had few knowledge can not cultivate things well and as a result, they do not have enough food to satisfy their people. For instance, some local tribes in Africa still use the method that was abandoned a century ago to cultivate rice and they are unlikely to obtain enough rice. And because of their poverty, they have difficulty buying food from the developed countries such as America either. So the civilians there have to tolerate the hunger. Helping the poor areas establish their own economy system and be wealthy may contribute to the reduce of famine. Doing such things allows them to purchase food from other states. What is more, when they are rich and do not need struggle for living, they will have time to learn the advanced techniques. For example, China used to lack food, but when we earned considerable money, we soon developed our skill about agriculture and now we do well in cultivating. To sum up, the reason for hunger may be the poor regions do not have skills which are good enough to feed themselves and the method can be enabling them to found a good economy and be rich.